About

The Röthlisberger company has been in existence since 1928. Much has changed since then. The former joinery is now a complete supplier for interiors with an in-house engineering division. The traditional workbench has given way to cutting-edge CNC tools and a machine park that can be set up to accommodate any imaginable project. In addition to working with and machining different woods, we now also employ metal, glass, stone and many other materials in our designs and construction projects. Moreover, we have been producing our own range of designer furniture since 1977. The tasks we carry out have become more complex – as has the company.
Much however has also remained unchanged. For example, the Swiss quality that characterises every product that leaves our factory. Our creative inquisitiveness in continually striving to find even better production solutions. The close collaboration with architects and designers from which many lasting and deep friendships have grown. And the desire to realise every furniture design in the best possible manner. To enable it to become a classic design. For all the progress that has taken place, it is these facets that will continue to set the company apart. That's why Röthlisberger today continues to uphold that which is created here every day: enduring values.

video about the company

Overview

Founded: 1928

Number of employees: 67

Headquarters: Gümligen, Berne, Switzerland

Team

Management

Mark Röthlisberger, Peter Röthlisberger, Beat Röthlisberger, Roland Keller, Jan Röthlisberger

Mark Röthlisberger, GL

Mark Röthlisberger learned the cabinetry trade from scratch. After an apprenticeship, he fine-tuned his skills while expanding his horizons working in various companies in Switzerland, America and Australia. He then earned an engineering degree in wood technology in Biel and went on to gain professional experience as a project manager in the French-speaking part of Switzerland. In 2014 he joined the family business and took over project management for international projects. He has been a member of the executive board as well as co-responsible for the Interiors and Engineering division since 2016.

Roland Keller, GL

In the early 1980s Roland Keller gains professional experience as a joiner and project manager in various companies in Switzerland. Following this he opts to train further to become a master joiner with an additional business management qualification and then works in Calgary as a project manager for 2 years. In 1986 he joins Röthlisberger as a project manager. In 1989 he becomes a partner in the company. Today, he heads the engineering team and the Interiors division.
 
 

Jan Röthlisberger, GL

After completing the commercial college, Jan Röthlisberger studies to become a marketing manager and works in leading advertising agencies. In 2012 he completes his bachelor's degree in Product Design at Curtin University in Australia. Next, he takes up a post as a marketing specialist at an international company based in Perth. He joins the family business in 2013. Jan Röthlisberger is general manager for Röthlisberger Kollektion and responsible for communications and marketing.

Beat Röthlisberger, GL

Beat Röthlisberger is responsible for finance and controlling and heads the sale of Röthlisberger Kollektion in Northern Germany and Asia.

Beat Röthlisberger graduated in 2014 from Perth, Australia, with a double degree in business administration and economics. During his training, he gained his first professional experience as a financial analyst at a major bank and as a junior business analyst at a leading commodities group in Australia. He then worked as a consultant for a renowned consulting firm. He holds an Executive Master of Family Entrepreneurship degree from Zeppelin University in Friedrichshafen, Germany. He joined Röthlisberger as an assistant to management, while still studying.

Peter Röthlisberger, VRP

As a young carpenter, Peter Röthlisberger becomes involved in the development of the first Röthlisberger Kollektion in 1977 on the encouragement of his father. The passion for the family business passes over into the third generation. He joins the company in 1981. A year later, he takes over responsibility for the furniture collection and publicises it internationally. Following this, Peter Röthlisberger as the General Manager grows the Interiors division into the mainstay of the company.

Über

Das Unternehmen Röthlisberger besteht seit dem Jahr 1928. Seither hat sich einiges getan. Die ehemalige Schreinerei ist heute ein Gesamtanbieter im Innenausbau mit einer hauseigenen Engineering-Abteilung. Die traditionelle Werkbank ist hochmodernen, CNC-gesteuerten Geräten und einem Maschinenpark gewichen, der sich auf jedes erdenkliche Projekt einstellen lässt. Neben der Verarbeitung von Hölzern planen und konstruieren wir mit Metall, Glas, Stein und vielen weiteren Materialien. Seit 1977 produzieren wir in Zusammenarbeit mit führenden Designern unsere eigene Kollektion an hochwertigen Designmöbeln. Die Aufgaben sind vielseitiger geworden und das Unternehmen ebenfalls.
Vieles ist aber auch gleich geblieben. Beispielsweise die Schweizer Qualität, die jedes Produkt aus unserer Manufaktur auszeichnet. Unsere erfinderische Neugier, immer nach noch besseren Umsetzungslösungen zu suchen. Die enge Zusammenarbeit mit Architekten und Designern, aus der viele wertvolle Freundschaften gewachsen sind. Und der Anspruch, jeden Möbelentwurf bestmöglich umzusetzen. So, dass daraus ein Designklassiker werden kann. Bei allem Fortschritt bleiben es diese Dinge, die das Unternehmen ausmachen. Deshalb steht Röthlisberger auch heute noch für das, was wir hier jeden Tag schaffen: für bleibende Werte.

Firmenvideo

In Kürze

Gründungsjahr: 1928

Anzahl Mitarbeitende: 67

Hauptsitz: Gümligen, Bern, Schweiz

Team

U00-Roe-Team-2017_2000x1125px

Die Geschäftsführung

Roe_geschaeftsleitung2017

Mark Röthlisberger, Peter Röthlisberger, Beat Röthlisberger, Roland Keller, Jan Röthlisberger

Mark Röthlisberger, GL

Führt als Gesamtverantwortlicher die Röthlisberger Schreinerei AG.

Nach seiner Schreinerlehre arbeitet Mark Röthlisberger in verschiedenen namhaften Betrieben in der Schweiz, Amerika und Australien. In Biel lässt er sich zum Dipl. Techniker HF Holztechnik weiterbilden und vertieft anschliessend in der Westschweiz sein praktisches Wissen als Projektleiter. 2014 steigt er in das Familienunternehmen ein und übernimmt die Verantwortung für internationale Projekte.

Roland Keller, GL

Ist langjähriger Partner und Geschäftsleitungsmitglied, führt die Engineering Abteilung und das US-Projektgeschäft.

Nach seiner Lehre arbeitet Roland Keller anfangs der 80er Jahre als Schreiner und Projektleiter in verschiedenen Betrieben in der Schweiz. Anschliessend bildet er sich zum Schreinermeister mit einer unternehmerischen Zusatzqualifikation weiter. Er reist nach Calgary, Kanada, um dort während zwei Jahren sein praktisches Wissen zu vertiefen. 1986 steigt Roland Keller als Arbeitsvorbereiter bei Röthlisberger ein. 1989 wird er Partner des Unternehmens.

Jan Röthlisberger, GL

Führt die Röthlisberger Kollektion und verantwortet das Marketing.

Nach seinem Abschluss an der Wirtschaftsmittelschule und einer Weiterbildung zum Marketingplaner arbeitet Jan Röthlisberger in einer führenden Werbeagentur in Zürich. 2012 absolviert er einen Bachelor in Produktdesign an der Curtin University in Australien und ist anschliessend als Marketingfachmann und Produktmanager in einem internationalen Konzern in Perth tätig. 2013 steigt er ins Familienunternehmen ein.

Beat Röthlisberger, GL

Verantwortet die Finanzen, das Controlling und leitet in Norddeutschland und Asien den Verkauf der Röthlisberger Kollektion.

2014 schliesst Beat Röthlisberger in Perth, Australien, sein Doppelstudium in Betriebs- und Volkswirtschaftslehre ab. Bereits während der Ausbildung sammelt er erste Berufserfahrungen als Finanzanalyst bei einer Grossbank und als Junior Business Analyst bei einem grösseren Rohstoffkonzern in Australien. Anschliessend arbeitet er als Consultant bei einer renommierten Beratungsfirma. An der Zeppelin-Universität in Friedrichshafen, Deutschland, absolviert er einen Executive Master of Family Entrepreneurship. Noch während des Studiums steigt er als Assistent der Geschäftsleitung ein.

Peter Röthlisberger, VRP

Hat sich 2017 aus dem operativen Geschäft zurückgezogen, steht dem Unternehmen jedoch weiterhin als Verwaltungsratspräsident vor.

1977 wird Peter Röthlisberger als junger Schreiner von seinem Vater in die Entwicklung der ersten Röthlisberger Kollektion miteinbezogen. Der definitive Einstieg ins Familienunternehmen erfolgt 1981. Bereits ein Jahr später übernimmt er die Verantwortung für die Möbelkollektion und macht sie international bekannt. Unter seiner Leitung hat sich der Bereich Innenausbau zum tragenden Pfeiler der Unternehmung entwickelt.